top of page
  • Writer's pictureThis Is Rutherford

Mayor and Council Sworn In

On Friday, January 3rd, Frank Nunziato was sworn in as Mayor of Rutherford to a standing room only crowd in Borough Hall's Council Chambers. Mayor Nunziato had previously served for 7 years as Councilman and succeeded Joseph DeSalvo, Jr. who completed two terms as Mayor and also served as a Councilman prior to that.

Councilmen Mark Goldsack and Tom Mullahey were sworn in for the start of their second terms as well. In Rutherford, Council seats are 3 year terms and the Mayor serves a 4 year term.

This Is Rutherford would like to congratulate Mayor Nunziato, Councilmen Goldsack and Mullahey and thank Mayor DeSalvo for the many years he dedicated to our Borough. Good luck to everyone!

172 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page