top of page
  • Writer's pictureThis Is Rutherford

Swearing in of Council Members

Updated: Jan 7, 2021

Information from the Borough of Rutherford

Photo Credits: Carissa Cokeley, Stephanie McGowan, and Janice Guzman

By Jennifer Ersalesi

On January 1, 2021, three Council members were sworn in during a ceremony held at Borough Hall.

Senator Paul Sarlo swore in Ray Guzman. Photo credit: Janice Guzman
Mayor Frank Nunziato swore in Matt Cokeley alongside his family. Photo credit: Carissa Cokeley
Assemblyman Gary Schaer swore in Stephanie McGowan alongside her family. Photo credit: Stephanie McGowan

There was also a presentation made for outgoing Council member, Eddie Narucki. Finally, there was a message from Governor Phil Murphy congratulating the appointed and reappointed Councilmembers.

Councilmen Guzman and Cokeley and Councilwoman Stephanie McGowan along with Councilmen Tom Mullahey, Mark Goldsack, and Councilwoman Maria Begg-Roberson will work alongside Mayor Frank Nunziato this year on the Borough Council.

164 views0 comments


bottom of page