top of page
  • Writer's pictureThis Is Rutherford

Barbara Bennett Memorial Scholarship

By Jennifer Ersalesi

Barbara Bennett and Mark O'Connor

To honor the memory of former Rutherford Recreation Director who passed away last May, Rutherford Girls Softball created a scholarship in her name. Barbara was the Girls Softball program's biggest supporter and friend. This was the first year the Scholarship was awarded to deserving seniors in Rutherford. The Rutherford Girls Softball - Barbara Bennett Memorial Scholarship was presented to Graduating Seniors who have played at the upper levels of Rutherford Little League Girls Softball. They have exemplified excellence, teamwork, and a love for the game.

The 2020 Scholarship Recipients are: Skylar Ahearn, Grace Anderson, Erin Augusterfer, Tatiana Bess, Savanna Burke, Mia Capobianco, Lucia Carpignano, Alexsandra Costan, Julianna DeGennaro, Theresa Fitzsimons, Madison Hebert, Shannon Kresge, Delaney Manning, Regina Maslag, Emilia McCarthy, Jennifer Netelkos, Sarah Scotti, Jenna Severino, Alessandra Tardibuono, and Skylar Wazinski.

To read more about Barbara Bennet, click here.

370 views0 comments


bottom of page